Local Emergency Planning Committee

About Us

Members of the Lyndeborough Local Emergency Planning Committee (LEPC) include representatives from the Police Department, Fire Department, Highway Department, Ambulance Service, Central School, Health Office, and Citizenry. We are working to ensure that the town will be prepared for any likely situation that might arise including updating the town's emergency management plan, using a hazard mitigation approach to identify and mitigate potential problems, and examining our emergency infrastructure.

Committee Members

Name Title
Brian Smith Emergency Management Director / Fire Chief
Rainsford Deware Police Chief / Representative
Fred G. Douglas Selectmen's Representative
Russ Boland Town Administrator
Don Cole Health Officer
Mark Chase Road Agent / Highway Representative
Sherry Miller Ambulance Director